Just a thought

I’m a new mom, not been married even six months…

How do I do this?

My son is a month tomorrow…how is he still living? I swear, I have no idea how I’m doing this. I feel like I’m going to screw up any second now. Even at this moment, I feel like I’m neglecting my child because I’m blogging. Breastfeeding? Ugh, that is a disaster. Thank God for pumps, or else he wouldn’t be eating much.

I’m working at home, hopefully it’s going to stay that way. This whole driving out of town thing is driving me nuts. I will miss my clients…but the idea of working from home sounds so appealing! Just working on the computer, making phone calls, and setting up appointments…yeah, I’m good with that.

The plus? I get to spend time with my son. I am so in love with him. I never thought I could love a human being so much. I now understand what my mother said when she told me my brother and I were her greatest accomplishments. He is so sweet and wonderful.

Until next time

Leave a Reply

